Lifeofcyn

Living one day at a time

Regrets, I have few

Leave a comment

For 2010, I had many goals.  I had goals to lose weight, eat healthier, exercise more, spend more time with my kids,  my husband, and my friends, see more live music, cook more, scrapbook more, ride a bike 10 miles, keep my house cleaner, read more, write a ton more, spend less money, etc.  It goes on and on and on.  All of these things that I thought were my so very important goals.  When I look back, many of those things are still on my to-do list.  I have tried different ways to achieve these goals, some of them I completed, some of them I didn’t.  When I reflect back on 2010 and think about something I may have regretted, it is really hard to come up with anything solid.  Everything seems so small in the overall scheme of things.  I am relatively healthy.  I am surrounded by friends and family that I love and who love me.  I have a nice, warm roof over my head and food to fill my belly.  I have freedom to think whatever I wish, pick out whatever novels I want to read, wear whatever clothes I want, listen to the music I love.  Everything this past year was not perfect, some of it was not even fun.  But I am here.  I am breathing.  I am thinking.  I am alive.  Do I have regrets for 2010, nope, I cannot think of any.  All I can think of is that I am blessed.

Leave a comment